Leave a comment

Geo-M’s Top 3 Rap Songs 2014

Rihanna ft Eminem: Love The Way You Lie

Now I know this was released in 2010, but it was not until 2013 that I bought Rihanna’s Album, which included this amazing song. I had heard the song before, but had never appreciated how great a song it was. This song was in a way what inspired me to buy the latest Eminem album: Marshall Mathers LP2 (and I’m damn glad I did).

Ed Sheeran ft Mikill Pane: Little Lady

I enjoyed Mikill Pane’s rapping in this song. I actually listened to “A Team” by Ed Sheeran (which doesn’t feature Mikill Pane but has the same chorus and storyline). The song works much better with Mikill’s rapping in it. It is a touching and sad story, and put across, rapped and produced perfectly.

Wiley: Broken Thoughts
One of the best new rap songs of this year, in my opinion. Well deserves a place in my Top 3. I especially love the hook. I wanted to include one of Wiley’s songs, it was close between this and “Tomorrow”.

What do you think the best rap songs of the year are?

Please leave a comment :-) I welcome any feedback on my music and any constructive criticism

